Welcome to the Ohio Department of Agriculture.

Skip Navigation

Please Note: You are viewing the non-styled version of the Ohio Department of Agriculture site. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.


Ohio Department of Agriculture | Administration Division

ODA Administration

Director of Agriculture
David T. Daniels
(614) 466-2732
Assistant Director
Tim Derickson
(614) 728-4828

Deputy Director
Janelle Mead
(614) 387-0911

Deputy Director
Jared Parko
(614) 644-8621

Deputy Director
John Schlichter
(614) 644-5812

Chief Financial Officer
Cathy Dodson
(614) 466-6754

Chief Legal Counsel
Dustin Calhoun
(614) 728-5712

Chief Information Officer
Steve Swayne
(614) 728-6233

Legislative Liaison
George McNab
(614) 728-4213

Legislative Liaison
Erin Dillon
(614) 752-4505

Human Resources
Traci Orahood
(614) 466-5339

The Division of Administration is the backbone of the agency, run by the Director's Office, that provides all other divisions and programs with policy oversight and communications, legal, financial, technological, and personnel support.